39 Weeks – Baby #2

How far along: 39w0d
Total weight gain: 29 lbs according to my OB.  Ick.

Maternity clothes: Yes.  Around the house I still wear a few non-maternity items.

Sleep:  This past week has been better. I’m feeling a lot better and M is only waking up perodically at night (once every 3-4 days on average).

Best moment of this week:  Thursday was my last day of work until late Feb.

Miss anything:  Lunch meat.

Size of baby: 20 inches.

Food cravings/aversions: Cravings – taco bell.  

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Not really.  Been experiencing some heartburn which is weird for me.

Have you started to show yet: Yep, for sure.

Gender: BOY!!!

Labor Signs:  More Braxton Hicks.

Belly button in or out: In.

Wedding rings on or off: On!!

Happy or moody most of the time: MOODY!!!!! I am super cranky over everything.  

Here’s my biggest thing this week.  Yesterday my husband posts on fb that he created a group for the upcoming birth of our child and said “pm me of you want an invite”.  He tells me it’s for close family and friends but opened it up to all of his fb friends to pm him if they want.  People are commenting on this saying to include them and they have not said a word to us in years.  I’m FUCKING PISSED…and that’s an understatement.  I’m the pregnant one about to get cut open his week and he’s broadcasting details like it’s the Sunday newspaper.  I’m very conservative about what I post on fb and who my fb friends are.  I don’t need everyone knowing my damn business.  I HATE people sharing my photos or posting pics of my family without my permission.  While I certainly don’t expect everyone to agree with me I do expect them to respect my personal fb page and wishes when it comes to that.

Move forward to today, I cannot find said group on fb.  He tells me he blocked me from it.  Ugh.  THAT DOES NOT RESOLVE THE PROBLEM!!! 

Again, I am pissed off.  I’m so irritated that very few of our family and friends have acknowledged this baby.  Even less have participated in the online shower a friend set up because neither family offered a shower.  Now everyone wants to know when my child is going to be born and details?  Fuck no.  It doesn’t work that way.  If you don’t want to be a part of our lives, fine, but you don’t get to pick and choose the times you do want to be involved.  

3 thoughts on “39 Weeks – Baby #2

  1. He blocked you?? Gah, I would find that so enraging!!! I’m sorry you have to deal with this stress, and so close to d-day too! Good luck with the next few days, I’ll be thinking of you!

  2. I gotta agree with Wifey…I would be so pissed too! I’m sorry that you’re having to deal with this when you’re getting ready for the impending joy a new baby brings. I hope you can get him to see reason and just delete the group. Good luck and sending you huge hugs and lots of love!!!

Leave a comment