38 Weeks  – Baby #2

​​​​​How far along: 38w0d

Total weight gain: 20ish lbs from my first OB appt.  I say 20ish because I as really bloated my last appt and don’t believe their scale was accurate.  We’ll see what this week’s reading is.

Maternity clothes: Yes.  Around the house I still wear a few non-maternity items.

Sleep:  This past week has been better. I’m feeling a lot better and M is only waking up perodically at night (once every 3-4 days on average).

Best moment of this week:  Having a half day off work Thursday and getting some extra sleep.

Miss anything:  Lunch meat.

Size of baby: 19.5 inches.

Food cravings/aversions: Cravings – taco bell.  

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Not really.  Been experiencing some heartburn which is weird for me.

Have you started to show yet: Yep, for sure.

Gender: BOY!!!

Labor Signs:  More Braxton Hicks.

Belly button in or out: In.

Wedding rings on or off: On!!

Happy or moody most of the time: Moody for sure.  I’m feeling exhausted these days, my body aches and I’m just ready for him to arrive.  

8.5 days or less and he will be here.  I can’t believe it’s this close now.  This pregnancy went really fast.

4 thoughts on “38 Weeks  – Baby #2

Leave a comment